Diary of a so-called “domestic terrorist”

I visited Washington, DC for the first time in my life on December 15, 2009.  I didn’t go for business or as a tourist.  I flew from Los Angeles (on my own dime) to join the CODE RED protest and lobby Congress to vote NO on the Healthcare bill.  I couldn’t keep yelling at my television so I took action. 

Am I a wild eyed, crazy, right winged radical?  Not hardly.  I’m a Mom and a Gramma.  I take my seven year old twin grandsons on a “date” every weekend.  I’m so in love with those little boys I have filled 12 scrapbooks with pictures I’ve taken of them.  I think they are more photographed than Suri Cruise.

Am I angry? You bet I am.  I’m madder than hell.  I’m also stunned that any American would want a “fundamental transformation of America”.  America, the greatest, richest, most powerful country in the world.  We may not be perfect, but even our poorest live better than the poor in other countries.  This is the country people risk their lives to come to…..and why?  For their chance at the “American Dream”.  Immigrants have come to this country with not a cent in their pocket, worked hard and become millionaires.   That was always possible here but if this administration has it’s way, it no longer will be.

About madderthanhell

Retired casting director. Mother of two daughters. Grandmother of twin boys and two step grandsons. Lived in California all my life. Co-organizer of two Tea Parties. Past member of Republican Central Committee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

